Healthy Communities

Arkansas State Board of Physical Therapy

Disciplinary Action | Complaint | Forms & Links | License VerificationOnline Services | Rules


Physical Therapy Licensure Compact

Information regarding the availability of compact privileges and the procedure for applying for a privilege is available online at

Board Information

The Board consists of five members appointed by the Governor for three-year terms. Four of those members are to be from each congressional district in order to provide a statewide representation of physical therapists. One member shall not be engaged in or retired from the practice of physical therapy and shall serve as the representative of the public interest. This is a voting member but shall not participate in examination administration.

The Arkansas State Board of Physical Therapy was created by Act 1232 of 1991. Prior to that time licensing was by the Arkansas Medical Board.

The Board is a licensing and regulatory organization created to protect the public from incompetent, unprofessional, and unlawful practice of physical therapy. Laws are established to set forth standards for the practice of physical therapy, continuing education, and testing, and to define the scope and limitations of practice. The board receives, investigates, and adjudicates complaints against licensees. The most important function of the board is consumer protection.

Board Members
Joe Farrer, PT Member
Velvet Medlock, PT Member
Rob Jordan, PT Member
Rob Tillman, PT Member
Don Pierce, Public Member
Sara Farris, Attorney for the Board
Staff Members
Nancy Worthen, Executive Director
Lyndsey R. Kinsey, Administrative Specialist III

MinutesFor board minutes earlier than 2021, contact the ASBPT office.

Board Meetings:



Office Address Phone Fax Email
Arkansas State Board of Physical Therapy

P.O. Box 250254
Little Rock, AR 72225

Freeway Medical Building
Suite 100, Office A103
Freeway Slot #16
Little Rock, AR 72204

(501) 228-7100 (501) 228-0294

Public Health Accrediation Board
Arkansas Department of Health
© 2017 Arkansas Department of Health. All Rights Reserved.
4815 W. Markham, Little Rock, AR 72205-3867