Healthy Communities

ASBAT - Board Information

File a Complaint | Licenses & Forms


The Board is composed of five members appointed by the Governor for terms of three years. Four members are athletic trainers licensed to engage in athletic training in the state of Arkansas. One member is a consumer who is not actively engaged in or retired from the practice of athletic training, medicine, physical therapy, or employment by an athletic department of an accredited educational institution. This member is a full voting member.

Board Members
Ronald J. Carroll, AT, Chairman
Terry DeWitt, AT, Secretary/Treasurer
Chris Turnage, Public Member
Sherry Riggins, AT
Timothy Atkinson, AT
Russell Burns, Executive Director

Upcoming meetings are posted here.

Minutes: For Board minutes earlier than 2019, contact the Athletic Training Board office:

Public Health Accrediation Board
Arkansas Department of Health
© 2017 Arkansas Department of Health. All Rights Reserved.
4815 W. Markham, Little Rock, AR 72205-3867