
 
 

 
 

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

Radiologic Technologist Licensure Program 
 4815 West Markham, Slot 30 

Little Rock, AR 72205-- (501) 661-2301 
 

 
 

HOW DO I GET AN ARKANSAS LICENSE? 

Military Reciprocity Requirements 

Summary 
 

1) Upon application active duty military personal stationed in the State of 

Arkansas, a returning military veteran applying within one (1) year of his or 

her discharge from active duty or a spouse of an active duty military personal 

or veteran shall be granted automatic licensure to practice medical ionizing 

radiation exams and its branches under the following requirements: 

 

a. Complete the Military Reciprocity Form (this form) and submit along with the 

following; 
b. A copy of your current out-of-state license; 

c. A copy of your social security card; 

d. A copy of the Sponsors Active Duty Military Orders as required by §17-1-106; 

e. A copy of your driver’s license or other government issued photo-identification 

license; 
f. A check or money order for the $45.00 reciprocity fee. (Fee is non-refundable) 

 

2) Applicant must have a current, valid license issued under the laws of another 

state. If you are licensed in another state contact your state board office where you 

are currently licensed and request that a certification of your licensure 

record (affidavit) be mailed directly to the Radiologic Technologist Licensure 

Program. 

 

3) When items #1 and #2 are received you will be issued an Arkansas license. 



ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

Radiologic Technologist Licensure Program 

4815 West Markham, Slot 30 

Little Rock, AR 72205 

(501) 661-2301 

Instructions: Please review the reciprocity requirements and process before completing. When you are ready to complete this form, 

please do so by printing the information in blue or black ink. This form is required if you were are transferring from another state and you 

want to become licensed in the state of Arkansas. There is a $45.00 non-refundable reciprocity fee due at the time you submit this form 

and the required attachments. This fee does not cover any examination costs. 

Applicant’s Name 

Last Name First Name (no nickname) Middle Name 

Maiden Name (if applicable) List any other last names you have ever used 

Address Apt. # City County State Zip Code 

Telephone Number 

( ) 

Gender 

MALE 

 

FEMALE 

Marital Status 

Social Security Number Date of Birth Place of birth (city/state/country) 

Race (circle one): 

Black 
Hispanic 

 

White 
 
 

Asian 

 

Am. Indian 
 
 

Alaskan Native 

In what language do you prefer to take the written/state law exam? 

 

ENGLISH SPANISH VIETNAMESE KOREAN 

Licensing Information 

What type of license do you 

currently hold? (circle one) 

Radiologic 

Technologist 
Radiation 

Therapist 

Nuclear Medicine 

Technologist 
Limited 

Specialty Lic. 
Limited Scope 

License 

Did you take a national written examination? YES NO 

If yes circle the exam ARRT NMTCB ACRRT or CCI 

Did you take a limited scope examination? 

 

YES NO 

In what state did you take the examination? Please list all the states that you have held a license. 

Training Information 

What radiography school did you attend? City/State/County 

Graduation Date 
 LXMO modules passed: Core Chest Extremity 

circle all that apply  Skull/sinus   Spine Podiatry 

What high school did you attend? City/State/County 

Year Completed Grade Completed 

Miscellaneous Information 

 
Applicant Signature: By signing this application, I certify that the information provided is correct to the best of my knowledge and that 
I understand that false statements will be sufficient grounds for the Board to take disciplinary action. 

Date Applicant’s Printed Name Applicant’s Signature 

 

Has your license been suspended or revoked? If yes, please provide details: 

 
 

 
 

 
 


