Arkansas Department of Health — Body Art Section

4815 West Markham, Slot #8

Little Rock, AR 72205

Telephone: 501.661.2606 = Fax: 501.682.5640

Email: adh.bodyart@arkansas.gov = Website: www.healthy.arkansas.gov

APPLICATION FOR AUTOMATIC LICENSURE OR OUT-OF-STATE LICENSURE

Complete this application for automatic licensure or transfer of out-of-state license by typing into the fields below. Once
the application and documentation has been received, the Section will determine which application is applicable to you.
Mail the completed application to the Section with the following documentation:

Automatic Licensure requirements:

1. Must show proof of Arkansas residency (i.e., ARKANSAS driver’s license or state identification
card;

2. Must have a current license in good standing from your current state;
3. Non-Refundable $200.00 application fee;

4. Legible copy of your current U.S. government issued photo identification (i.e., ARKANSAS driver’s
license or state identification card;

5. A current OSHA compliant Blood borne pathogen course certification;

6. A certified record (affidavit) from the State where you are currently licensed. (Licensees must be in
good standing with at least two (2) years of licensure experience).

Out-of-State License transfer requirements:

1. Non-Refundable $200.00 application fee;

2. Legible copy of your current U.S. government issued photo identification (i.e., driver’s license, state
identification card, or military identification);

3. A current OSHA compliant Blood borne pathogen course certification;

4. A certified record (affidavit) from the State where you are currently licensed. (Licensees must be in
good standing with at least two (2) years of licensure experience);

5. A certified record of completion of a minimum of a 6-month in training program. (This must include

information on compliance history, evaluation of knowledge of health and safety standards and any record of
training completed as required by ADH).
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4815 West Markham, Slot #8

Little Rock, AR 72205

Telephone: 501.661.2606 = Fax: 501.682.5640

Email: adh.bodyart@arkansas.gov = Website: www.healthy.arkansas.gov

APPLICATION FOR AUTOMATIC LICENSURE OR OUT-OF-STATE LICENSURE

Complete this application by typing into the fields below. Forward the completed application to the Section with the
following documentation:

1. Non-Refundable $200.00 application fee.

2. Legible copy of your current U.S. government issued photo identification (i.e., driver’s license, state identification card, or miliary
identification)

3. A current OSHA compliant Blood borne pathogen course certification.

4. A certified record (affidavit) from the State where you are currently licensed. (Licensees must be in good standing with at least two
(2) years of licensure experience)

5. A certified record of completion of a minimum of a 6-month in training program. (This must include information on compliance
history, evaluation of knowledge of health and safety standards and any record of training completed as required by ADH)

Failure to complete ALL fields will result in an incomplete application which cannot be processed. An E-mail is required to receive
communication from the Section regarding the status of your out-of-state licensure application.

Applicant Information:

License type for which you are applying: Have you been licensed for two (2) years or more in the license you are applying for?
I:l Body Art Artist |:I Permanent Cosmetics @Yes ONo
Full Legal Name: Have you ever been convicted of a felony under § 17-3-102?

If yes, you will need to STOP this application and complete
and submit the prelicensure petition (ACT 990) before

Last First Middle submitting this application.

Address:

Street City/State Zip Code County

Phone Number: Date of Birth: Social Security Number: Male Female

[] [

E-mail Address: (REQUIRED — Application confirmation, updates, and testing information will be sent to the email address provided)

Race List ALL other last names or legal names you have had:
Black White Am.Indian Hiﬁmc Asian Alaskan Native
Do you hold a current, valid license in another state? |:|Yes I:lNo If yes, is the license in good standing I:lYes I:INo
State License Number Issue Date Expiration Date

Work History

By signing this application, | certify that the information provided is correct to the best of my knowledge and that | understand that false
statements will be sufficient grounds for the Cosmetology Technical Advisory Committee to take disciplinary action.

Printed Name Signature (must match ID) Date
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