
ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH  
MASSAGE THERAPY SECTION 
4815 West Markham, Slot 8 
Little Rock, AR  72205-- (501) 683-1448 
 

Qualifications and Instruction for Licensure set forth in ACA §17-86-101 also known as the 
Arkansas Massage Therapy Act; 

 
Military Reciprocity Requirements: 
 

1. Applicant must be 18 years of age or older; 
2. Identification - Valid Photo ID – (Driver’s License, State Issued ID Card, Passport, or 

US Military ID); 
3. Social Security Card – A copy of your social security card; 
4. A copy of the Sponsors Active Duty Military Orders as required by §17-1-106; 
5. Out of State License Verification-An out of state license verification form must be 

completed by each State Board or office where you hold or have ever held a massage 
therapy license use the following link for form. 
http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programsServices/hsLicensingRegulation/MassageTher
apy/Documents/OOSVerification.pdf  

6. Application – (attached below) 
7. Payment - $155.00 (non-refundable)  

 
 
 

THE $155 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE IS DUE AT THE TIME YOU 
SUBMIT THE FORM AND THE REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS. THE 

FEE AND APPLICATION EXPIRE ONE (1) YEAR AFTER 
APPLICATION DATE. 

 
 

 
Arkansas Department of Health Massage Therapy Section Non-refundable Application Fees  

• Application Fee     $ 75.00 
• License Fee           $ 80.00 

Total Fee               $155.00 
 
 

•  Above fees are payable to ADH – Massage Therapy.  
 

 
Contact Information 
 

Arkansas Department of Health – Massage Therapy Section 
  Mailing Address:       Physical Address: 
  4815 West Markham, Slot #8                  4815 West Markham 
  Little Rock, AR 72205                   Little Rock, AR 72205 

      Phone:  501-683-1448      website:  www.healthy.arkansas.gov/cos 
 

 
A massage therapy license will be issued when all the above has been received 
in the Section’s office.  
 
 

 

http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programsServices/hsLicensingRegulation/MassageTherapy/Documents/OOSVerification.pdf
http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programsServices/hsLicensingRegulation/MassageTherapy/Documents/OOSVerification.pdf
http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/cos


ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH  
MASSAGE THERAPY SECTION 
4815 West Markham, Slot 8 
Little Rock, AR  72205-- (501) 683-1448 

 
All applicants for licensure must complete this form and submit it with the appropriate documentation and $155 NON-
REFUNDABLE application fee.  Failure to complete all parts of the application or omission of required documents will delay the 
review and process of your application.  Payment must be made payable to ADH-Massage Therapy. (Personal check, cashier’s 
check or money orders are accepted) All applications and fees expire one year from application date.  

 
Applicant Information: 

Last Name First Name (no nickname) Middle Name 

Mailing Address  Apt. # City County State Zip Code 

Physical Address (If different)  Apt. # City County State Zip Code 

Telephone Number 
(        )   

Gender 
           MALE           FEMALE 

Marital Status 

Social Security Number 
 

Date of Birth Place of birth (city/state/country) 
 

Race:      
____Black                  
____White 
____Am. Indian            
____Hispanic  
____Asian                      
____Alaskan Native               

Military Status: 

_____Active duty military personal stationed in the State of Arkansas 

_____Returning military veteran applying within one (1) year of his or her discharge from active duty 

_____Spouse of an active duty military personal or veteran 

____Spouse of a military veteran applying within one (1) year of his or her discharge from active duty 
Disclosure of a social security number by an applicant is mandatory under Ark. Code Ann. §17-1-104(a) which states: “On and after July 1, 1997, all persons, agencies, boards, 
commissions, or other licensing entities issuing any occupational, professional, or business license pursuant to titles 2-6, 8, 9, 14, 15, 17, 20, 22, 23, and 27 of the Arkansas Code 
Annotated shall record the name, address, and social security number of each person applying for such a license.” 

Have resided in any State other than Arkansas? List address & length of residency (Attach additional sheets if necessary) 
Previous Address                                                               Suite/Apt         How long at previous address 

City                                                           State                               Zip                                          County 

Previous Address                                                               Suite/Apt         How long at previous address 

City                                                           State                               Zip                                          County 

Massage Therapy Training: 
School Name Number of In-Classroom Hours Completed 

Address                                                                                  Suite/Apt 

City                                                            State                               Zip                                          County 

Director’s Name Phone Enrollment Date Graduation Date 

 
Applicant Signature:  By signing this application, I certify that the information provided is correct to the best of my 
knowledge and that I understand that false statements will be sufficient grounds for the Board to take disciplinary action.    

Date Applicant’s Printed Name Applicant’s Signature 

 


	Middle Name
	Date

	First Name (no nickname)
	Last Name

