Massage Therapy Technical Advisory Committee 2024-2027

Consideration

- Membership by statute requires representation as follows: Six (6) Licensed Massage Therapist (only one (1) shall be an owner of a school), and one (1) public representative.
- In addition to statutory requirements, consideration is given to interest, experience, area of expertise, and state geographic representation based on congressional districts.

Interest

- The Section received communication from twenty-three (23) individuals interested in serving on the Advisory Committee.
- District representation for interested individuals was as follows: District 1 (2), District 2 (9), District 3 (6), District 4 (6).
- Professional representation was as follows: 5 licensed massage therapists, 3 school owners, 7 master massage therapists, 4 licensed massage instructors, and 7 public representatives.

The following individual names will be submitted to the State Board of Health during the July meeting.

District 1: Krista Lynn Moore	Jonesboro	Massage Therapy Instructor	School Owner
District 2: Deborah Thompson Malcolm Keener	Little Rock Little Rock	Licensed Massage Therapist Not Licensed	Licensee Public Member
District 3: Glen Scott Fleming Kirby Clark Ellis	Springdale Fayetteville	Master Massage Therapist Master Massage Therapist	Licensee Licensee
District 4: Wendy Scott Kristy Lynn Strother	Mena Rison	Master Massage Therapist Licensed Massage Therapist	Licensee Licensee