

ARKANSAS BOARD EXAMINERS FOR SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY AND AUDIOLOGY

4815 West Markham Street, Slot 72 Little Rock, Arkansas 72205 Office: (501) 537-9151 • Email: abespa@arkansas.gov

Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology Applicants

Please read this information very carefully and contact the Board office or review information on the website if you have any questions.

Within the first 30 days of employment, you <u>must</u> apply for your license. The following is required for application; a completed and signed application, the non-refundable application fee, a clear copy of your ASHA card, if licensed in another state verification of good standing from the licensing Board of every state where currently licensed.

If you do not have an ASHA or American Board of Audiology certification you must submit the following:

- Letter from The American Board of Audiology specifying the date of acceptance for certification and expiration.
- Official transcripts stating degree conferral date.
- Copy of Clinical hours
- Passing Praxis score of 162 or better
- Clearance from any state in which you have been licensed

See our Rules and Regulations for applying via reciprocity.

You are not required to complete a report of continuing professional education (CPE) activities during the <u>initial licensing</u> year, but you will need to submit a minimum of ten (10) hours for the next licensing period (7/1 to 6/30). For example, if you are granted a license in September of 2024 (license will expire 6/30/25), your first CPE report will be submitted with the renewal for the next licensing period (7/1/25 to 6/30/26). **NOTE:** For your license expiring 6/30/25 you must still renew your license even though you are not required to submit a CPE report. See section 9.4 of the rules.

Please read the licensure laws and rules and regulations. If you have any questions regarding licensure, call the Board office.



ARKANSAS BOARD EXAMINERS FOR SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY AND AUDIOLOGY

4815 West Markham Street, Slot 72 Little Rock, Arkansas 72205 Office: (501) 537-9151 • Email: abespa@arkansas.gov

Application check list:

<u>Items 1-3 must be received in our office within</u> the first 30 days of practice.

- 1. Completed and signed application.
- 2. Check, money order, cash, or online payment for non-refundable application fee.
- 3. Clear copy of ASHA card / American Board of Audiology card or
 - Official undergraduate and graduate degree transcripts. Accepted electronically or by mail directly from the University or sealed in the University's envelope.
 - Copy of your summary of clinical practicum hours (i.e., CALIPSO)
 - Official Praxis score of 162 or better obtained directly from ETS. Recipient score code for ABESPA is R8773.