

Arkansas Department of Health

Arkansas State Board of Physical Therapy

5800 W. 10th, Suite 100 • Little Rock, AR 72204 (501) 228-7100 • Fax: (501) 228-0294 arptb@arkansas.gov • www.arptb.org

Office Use Only
Amount \$
Check #
Date

2025 LICENSURE RENEWAL

License renewal is due by March 1, 2025.

Renewal fees were required to be reduced by 95% from July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2025.

Renew online at www.arptb.org or mail a check or money order with the completed form to the address above.

Fees: Physical Therapists = \$4.00 * Physical Therapist Assistants = \$2.00 * Late Fee = \$100.00 (Check or money order if paid by mail or in-person. Cash is not accepted)

Online Renewals by credit card = the renewal fee + 3% plus \$1.00.

Type of Licensure: □	Physical Therapist Physic	al Therapis	t Assistant Licer	nse #	
Name:(Last)	(First)		(Middle)		
Mailing Address:					
(City)	(Sta	ate)	(Zip)	(Countr	y)
Residence County:		_Work Co	unty:		
Office Phone #:	Home Phone #		Cell Phone #	¥	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Email:					
Facility Name		Facility	City		Facility State
Within the last two (2) years had disciplinary action taken, or any professional licensing authority	application for licensure or c	ertification	refused, revoked o		
ls there any disciplinary action any state or federal drug enforc			isdiction, the USD	A, Drug Enforcer	ment Agency, or
Within the last two (2) years hastate or federal court? Yes □		elony (includ	ding a nolo conten	dere plea or guilt	y plea) in any
If you answered yes to any of the a including copies of court records, s				nary action, charge	es or conviction

Signature



Arkansas Department of Health

Arkansas State Board of Physical Therapy

5800 W. 10th, Suite 100 • Little Rock, AR 72204 (501) 228-7100 • Fax: (501) 228-0294 arptb@arkansas.gov • www.arptb.org

2025 LICENSURE RENEWAL CONTINUING EDUCATION ATTESTATION

The licensed Physical Therapist must complete, by December 31, in each biennium, two (2) CEUs. The licensed Physical Therapist Assistant must complete, by December 31, in each biennium, one (1) CEUs.

One CEU is defined as 10 contact hours of an accredited course or program. A contact hour is equal to 60 minutes.

No more than 50% of continuing education can be taken through online courses. Webinars that are both live and interactive are considered to be in-person attendance.

Physical Therapists and Physical Therapist Assistants are required to pass the ASBPT jurisprudence examination as part of the required continuing education. The jurisprudence examination is counted as a one hour online course.

If a license was issued in 2023 or 2024 continuing education is not required for the 2025 renewal.

Licensees failing to complete the continuing education requirement by December 31, 2024 cannot renew and must contact the ASBPT office by email or phone for further information.

Continuing Education Audits

Continuing education audits begin after the renewal due by March 1, 2025. A licensee who fails to comply with continuing education requirements, including the audit process, **may be subject to disciplinary action.**

Beginning with the renewal due by March 1, 2025, all licensees shall certify by attestation, under oath and under penalty of perjury, that the licensee completed the required continuing education, and that the continuing education obtained meets the acceptable continuing education criteria specified.

By submitting the renewal application, I certify that I have fulfilled the continuing education requirements for licenses issued before 2023. For licenses issued in 2023 or 2024, I acknowledge that these requirements do not apply for the 2025 renewal.

Printed Name	Signature
	uirements by December 31, 2024 but met requirements on ne amount of \$ is included.
Printed Name	Signature