
 
 

 

ARKANSAS BOARD OF DISPENSING OPTICIANS  
Post Office Box 627  |  Helena, AR 72342  |  Voice and Fax Line:  (870) 572-2847 

RENEWAL FEE $60.00 IF PAYMENT RECEIVED BY JUNE 10, 2025 

RENEWAL FORM FOR: OFFICE PERMIT 

Dear Office Permit Holder: 

Enclosed you will find the Office Permit Renewal Form for the year 2025-2026.  Arkansas Code Annotated 
§17-89-408 requires that your Office Permit must be renewed on or before July 1, 2025.  In order to ensure 
timely renewal and receipt of your Office Permit for 2024-2025, renewal forms and fees must be returned or 
postmarked no later than June 10, 2025. 

Please answer all questions.  List all apprentice, registered, and licensed opticians working in the optical 
business.  A completed renewal form along with the renewal fee of $60.00 must be postmarked or received 
in the Board office by June 10, 2025 to ensure that you will receive your 2025-2026 Office Permit by July 1, 
2025. If your optical business operates after July 1, 2025 without the 2024-2025 Office Permit properly 
displayed, you and your employees may be found in violation of Board Rules.  Please note: email 
addresses are required.  

We have also included a copy of the current renewal form.    Please make sure all your employees have the 
correct renewal form and have it completed and postmarked by June 10, 2025.  You may make copies if 
necessary.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the board at the address given above.  

1. Please type or print clearly and answer ALL questions 

2. Do not duplicate addresses. PLEASE USE THE EMAIL ADDRESS YOU WANT YOUR BOARD MAIL TO BE SENT. 

3. Each renewal application must be accompanied by a check or money order in the amount of $60.00 IF 
RECEIVED BY JUNE 10, 2025  

Your Optical will receive their 2025-2026 Office permit.by July 1, 2025. If the 
2025-2026 office permit is not displayed in the optical July 1, 2025, the Optical 
and the Optician are in violation of Arkansas law. 

5. If you fail to complete renewal of your Office Permit before July 1 the following penalty applies: 

Payment Received: July 1 – July 31, 2025 ADD $25.00 + $60 Renewal Fee = $85.00 

August 1 – August 31, 2025 ADD $50.00 + $60                 Renewal Fee =   $110.00 

September 1 – September 30, 2025 ADD $75.00 + $60      Renewal Fee =   $135.00 

If not received by September 30, the Office Permit becomes a non-renewal 

Sincerely, 

ARKANSAS BOARD OF DISPENSING OPTICIANS 

Jerry Himes, Secretary 
Enclosure  


