RENEWAL FEE \$3.00 IF PAYMENT RECEIVED BY JUNE 10, 2024

ARKANSAS BOARD OF DISPENSING OPTICIANS

Post Office Box 627 | Helena, AR 72342 | Voice and Fax Line: (870) 572-2847

RENEWAL FORM FOR:

LICENSED DISPENSING OPTICIAN REGISTERED DISPENSING OPTICIAN APPRENTICE DISPENSING OPTICIAN

- 1. Please type or print clearly.
- 2. Answer ALL Questions

3. **Do not duplicate addresses.** Your home address, business and/or employer's address must be included on this renewal form. PLEASE USE THE EMAIL ADDRESS YOU WANT YOUR BOARD MAIL TO BE SENT.

4. Each renewal application must be accompanied by a check or money order in the amount of \$3.00 IF RECEIVED BY JUNE 10, 2025 \$60.00 (sixty dollars) AFTER JUNE 10, payable to the Arkansas State Board of Dispensing Opticians and a 1" X 1" colored photo. If the photo is too large to be used on the badge or your application is incomplete or the wrong renewal fee enclose your application will be returned and you will not receive your new badge by 7/1/2025.

5. Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. And Board Rule 11.2 § 17-89-308 (b), you must include proof of FIVE (5) hours of live continuing education credits obtained during July 1, 2024 and June 30, 2025 ONE HOUR MUST BE LAW. YOU MUST ENCLOSE THE PROOF OF ATTENDANCE SLIP THAT YOU WERE GIVEN AT THE MEETING YOU ATTENDED TO RECEIVE THESE HOURS. THIS IS THE ONLY PROOF OF EDUCATION FORM THAT WILL BE ACCEPTED. IF PROOF OF EDUCATION IS NOT INCLUDED, APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED.

6. The effective dates of the renewal badge are July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2026. Your renewal application, 1" X 1" colored photo, and \$3.00 (three dollar) payment must be postmarked or received by the Board Office no later than June 10, 2025. Upon verification of your renewal application, fee payment and continuing education hours, a renewal badge will be mailed to the home address listed on your renewal application. **IF RENEWAL IS RETURNED FOR BEING INCOMPLETE, PENALTY WILL APPLY**. You must wear this badge any time you are working as a dispensing optician July 1, 2025 - June 30, 2026. **YOUR BADGE WILL NOT BE RENEWED IF YOUR QUARTERLY SUPERVISION REPORTS ARE NOT ON FILE.**

7. If you fail to complete renewal of your license before July 1 your certificate is INVALID and you MAY NOT DISPENSE EYEWEAR in the State of Arkansas. To do so will be considered to be practicing without a license.

8. Your renewal application must be received (or postmarked) with renewal fee no later than June 10, 2025. If your renewal application is postmarked after June 10, 2025 and is received in the Board Office after June 30, 2025, the following penalties apply and must be paid prior to renewal of your license. If you know your registration is late, please include the penalty payment with your application fee. Late penalties will be strictly enforced. To avoid late penalty the Board Office must receive your completed renewal application and fee by June 30, 2025.

Payment Received:	July 1 – July 31, 2025	ADD \$25.00 + \$60 Renewal Fee =	\$85.00	
	August 1 – August 31, 2025	ADD \$50.00 + \$60 Renewal Fee =	\$110.00	
	September 1 – September 30, 2025	ADD \$75.00 + \$60 Renewal Fee =	\$135.00	

9. Pursuant to Board Rule 11.9, if said licensed, registered, or apprentice certificate is not renewed and the penalty paid by September 30, 2025, the licensed, registered, or apprentice certificate will become inactive. You MAY NOT DISPENSE EYEWEAR in the State of Arkansas. To do so will be considered to be practicing without a license. An inactive licenses may be subject to reinstatement for a period of two (2) years pursuant to Board Rule 11.9.4.

10. If your method of payment is returned from the State Treasury for any reason, you will be considered dispensing without a license and the late penalties will apply.

RETURN APPLICATION TO: Arkansas State Board of Dispensing Opticians Post Office Box 627 Helena, Arkansas 72342

2025-2026 RENEWAL APPLICATION

ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS Please type or print clearly.

TODAY'S DATE:	_ I HAVE READ BOTH	I INSTURCTION LET	ERS ENCLOSED
You are applying to renew your cert	ification as a(n): □ LICENSED		
Certificate #:	Date of Issue:		
Name: <u>Please include FIRST/MIDDLE/LAST NAME</u>			
Address: (STREET and APT # or P. O. BOX):			
City/State/Zip:			
Date of Birth:	Present Age: Social	Security #:	
Home Phone: ()	Business Phone: ()	Cell P	hone: ()
E-Mail Address:			
YOU MUST INCLUDE PROC	OF OF YOUR FIVE EDUCA	TIONAL HOURS O	NE HOUR MUST BE LAW
EMPLOYER INFORMATION	(If self-employed, skip to busine	ess information)	
Name of Business:			
Name of Owner of Business:	N	ame of Supervisor:	
Business Physical Address (Include CIT	Y/ST/ZIP):		
Mailing Address of Business: (STREET	and APT # or P.O. BOX):		
City/State/Zip:			
Business Phone:	E	Business Email:	
BUSINESS INFORMATION:			
Name of Business:			
Name of Owner of Business:			
Business Physical Address (Include CIT	Y/ST/ZIP):		
Mailing Address of Business: (STREET	and APT # or P.O. BOX):		
City/State/Zip:			
Business Phone:	E	Business Email:	
Are you employed by an Arkansas I	icensed optometrist or physiciar	n skilled in the disease	s of the eye? □ Yes □ No

IF YOU ARE A LICENSED OR REGISTERED OPTICIAN, LIST BELOW THE NAMES AND CERTIFICATES NUMBERS OF THE APPRENTICE OPTICIANS (AND/OR OD/MD) WHO ARE WORKING UNDER YOUR DIRECT PERSONAL SUPERVISION.

NAME	CERTIFICATE NUMBER
F YOU ARE AN APPRENTICE OPTICIAN, LIST BELOW REGISTERED OPTICIAN (AND/OR OD/MD) SUPERVISIN	THE NAMES AND CERTIFICATE NUMBERS OF THE LICENSED OR IG YOU AS AN APPRENTICE OPTICIAN.
NAME	CERTIFICATE NUMBER
If you work in more than one location complete the in Location 2: If you work at more than 2 locations, plea	
BUSINESS INFORMATION:	
Name of Business:	
Name of Owner of Business:	Name of Supervisor:
Business Physical Address (Include CITY/ST/ZIP):	
Mailing Address of Business: (STREET and APT # or P.O. BOX):	
City/Stata/Zin:	
City/State/Zip:	

I, the undersigned APPLICANT, do hereby certify that the above information submitted for purposes of examination for Licensure or Registration as a Dispensing Optician pursuant to Ark. Code Anno. § 17-89-101 et seq, is true and correct. I further understand that if the information given is not true or correct, that pursuant to ARK. CODE ANNO. §§ 17-89-101 ET SEQ. AND THE RULES OF THE ARKANSAS BOARD OF DISPENSING OPTICIANS, any license, or registration issued may be suspended or revoked and that criminal penalties may also apply.

(Signature of Applicant)

(Date)