

Child Health Advisory Committee

Act 1220 Coordinators

Shy-Whitley

ADE, Division of Elementary & Secondary Education Shy.Whitley@ade.arkansas.gov

Shanetta Agnew, MSA

Arkansas Department of Health Shanetta.Agnew@arkansas.gov

Committee Members

Gabriella Hicks

Office of Elimination of Health **Disparities**

Elaine Prewitt, DrPH

Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health-UAMS

Jerri Clark

Arkansas Department of Education

Cheria McDonald, BSN, RN. NCSN

Arkansas School Nurse Association

Patrick Casey, MD

American Academy of Pediatrics Arkansas Chapter

Bala Simon, MD, DrPH

Arkansas Academy of Family Physicians

Josh Phelps, PhD

U of A Cooperative Extension Services

Camille Richoux, MPH

Arkansas Advocates for Children & Families

Mitch Mathis *Vice-Chair

Arkansas SHAPE/Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, & Dance

Carole B. Garner, MPH, RDN, LD

Arkansas Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Shannon Borchert, MS, CHES®

Arkansas Department of Health

Dave Oberembt *Chair

Arkansas Heart Association, American Cancer Society, & American Lung Association

Tammy Works

Arkansas School Nutrition Association

Lucas Harder, JD

Arkansas School Boards Association

Carmel Perry

Classroom Teachers

Ashten Black

Arkansas Association of School **Business Officials**

Nathan Morris, Ed.D.

Arkansas Association of **Educational Administrators**

Paula Rawls, BS, MSE

Arkansas ASCD

Ray Samaniego

Arkansas Parent Teacher Association

Jennifer Wessel, JD, MPH

Arkansas Center for Health

Improvement