
ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 
Vital Records Section-Slot 44 

Date       4815 West Markham Street 

Little Rock, AR  72205 

BIRTH CERTIFICATE RESULTING IN STILLBIRTH APPLICATION 

Only Arkansas births are recorded in this office.  There are a limited number of birth records filed in this office prior to February 1, 1914. 

Birth records can be requested online, by telephone, by mail, or in-person. 
The fee is $12.00 for the first copy ordered and $10.00 for each additional copy of the same record. If no record is found, $12.00 will be kept to cover the 
search charge. Only the names and dates listed will be searched for the $12.00 fee.  Names and other dates submitted later will require an additional
$12.00 non-refundable fee.  

  List Below All Possible Dates and Names Under Which the Certificate May be Registered  (Type or Print) 

1    Full Name at Birth 
First Name Middle Name Last Name 

2    Date of Birth 
Month Day Year Sex Age Last Birthday 

3. Place of Birth

City or Town County State 

Name of Hospital or Street Address 

4. Full Name of
Father

First Name Middle Name Last Name 

5. Full Maiden Name
of Mother (Name
Before Marriage)

First Name Middle Name Last Name 

What is your relationship to the person whose certificate is being requested? 

Signature and telephone number of person requesting this certificate.

X 

 HOW MANY 

1st copy costs $12.00 
Each additional copy costs $10.00 

AMOUNT OF MONEY ENCLOSED $ 

Certificates may be ordered by the following methods: 
(All requests require identity verification)

Internet: ar.gov/vitalrecords A $5.00 non-refundable processing fee and a $1.85 identification 
verification fee will be charged. Fees and shipping costs can be paid by debit or credit card 
(VISA, Mastercard, Discover, or American Express). Requests typically take 7 - 14 business 
days from the date your order is approved plus shipping.

Telephone:  Toll free (866) 209-9482. The service fee and the certificate fee are charged to 
your debit or credit card (Visa, Master Card, Discover or American Express).  Overnight 
shipping is available for an additional fee. 

Mail:  Mail this application, a copy of your photo ID, and your check or money order to:  
Arkansas Department of Health
Vital Records Section-Slot 44  
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, AR  72205
The fee must be sent along with the application. Make the check or money order payable to the 
Arkansas Department of Health. DO NOT SEND CASH. Please allow 7-14 days for processing 
by mail.

Walk-in:  Bring your photo ID and this completed application to the office. Orders are accepted
for same day issuance from 8:00 A.M. until 4:00 P.M. Monday through Friday. The office is 
located at 4815 West Markham St. Little Rock, AR 72205.  Please order family history 
and genealogy by mail or online.

Please PRINT the name and address of the person 
receiving this request on the line below.

  Any person who willfully and knowingly makes any false 

statement in an application for a certified copy of a vital record 
filed in this state is subject to a fine of not more than ten     
thousand dollars ($10,000) or imprisoned not more than five 
(5) years, or both.

(Arkansas Statutes 20-18-105). 
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https://vitalrecords.egov.com/CDC.VitalRecordsMVC.Web/Wizard/AR/Municipality/SelectMunicipality
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